

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date:

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 15 September 2022

Time: 8.30 am

Microsoft (MS) Teams Venue:

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair) Kerry Lynch John Hitchings (Vice-Chair) Stephen Matthews Phil Adams David O'Toole Michael Barrett Alan Parkhurst Mark Cooper John Parr Alan Doust Greg Portman

Sabrina Hobbs Revell

Sandra Holloway Darren Reynolds Colin Hopkins Mark Rogers Marilyn Hunt Andrew Smith Shelley Hurdley Charles Thomas Samantha John Guy Verling

Sian Lines

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk Email:



AGENDA

1	Apologies
2	Election of Chair (David Shaw)
3	Minutes and Matters Arising - 30 June 2022 (Pages 1 - 6)
	Paper A attached.
4	Updated Dedicated Schools Grant (DSG) 2022-23 (Jo Jones) (Pages 7 - 8)
	Paper B attached.
5	School Revenue Funding Update 2022-23 (Jo Jones) (Pages 9 - 12)
	Paper C attached.
6	Response to 'Direct National Funding Formula' Government Consultation (Phil Wilson) (Pages 13 - 14)
	Paper D attached.
7	Funding for Ukrainian Refugees (Phil Wilson)
	Presentation
8	High Needs Place Planning (David Shaw)
	Presentation
9	Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2022-23 (Stephen Waters/Karen Levell)
	Paper F to follow.
10	Cost of Living (Phil Wilson)
	Presentation

11 Communications

12 Future meeting dates

Thursday 3 November 2022	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 1 December 2022	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 12 January 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 26 January 2023 (Provisional)	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 16 March 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 15 June 2023	8.30 - 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams